Procrastination and New Years

newyear+2013+wallpapers+1

ITS 2013!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

IT IS THE YEAR 2013!!!!

Also: This post was purposefully posted late TO MAKE A POINT.

Before I wish you all anything, you need to know this; New Years Eve is a general term; yesterday was the last day of the 2012th year of the Gregorian calendar. Today is the first day of the next year of the Gregorian calendar. Now that we’ve got that straightened out – Happy First Day of the 2013th Year of the Gregorian Calendar!!!!

The point I’m trying to make is; not everyone celebrates New Year on this day. There are so many different calendars, it’s funny what a big deal this specific day is. I just think humans are so concerned with deadlines, we view this day as one! Except it’s not really one. No one thinks about LAST year’s New Year Resolutions today.

I mean, imagine this. People see the December approaching on their calendar, act all shocked, and dust off their gym subscriptions before putting them aside to “Wait for the new year.”

HEY! Halloween, Thanksgiving AND Christmas are coming up, it’s pointless to exercise/diet/write a novel/get rich NOW; let’s just wait until January 1 when there’s no holidays and families and mind numbing vacations until the Easter Bunny decides to start pooping chocolate eggs.

Then again…. I mean, everyone knows winter’s the busiest time of the year…. Whoo! Valentine’s day! CHOCOLATE!

Are you seeing what I’m getting to here? PROCRASTINATION HAS TAKEN OVER THE WORLD! RUN FOR YOUR LIFE!

And New Years Resolutions are just about as pointless as fat free ice cream. (It’s fat free. Have another.)

With that –

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

new_year_wallpaper_2013-5

6 thoughts on “Procrastination and New Years

  1. OMG LOL!!!! I love all of ur blogs!!! but this one is one of my favs!!! I seee ur point.. and ur rite… no one thinks about last years resolution.. OK BYE!!!

    • Good gracious Oreo, you scared the chocolate out of me! Okay, now I’m over it… You liked it!! You’re so awesome for reading it all this time, you cookie you! XD HI AND BYE!

      • LOL!!! I KNOW I KNOW I AM AWESOME… 😛 ok now my name is oreobutters… did u think i was voldemort b4 ??? LOL…

      • DONT PUSH IT! Or I’ll change my mind! XD Noooo, or I would call you he-who-must-not-be-named. And it wasn’t your name! It was LOL OMG I READ ALL YOUR BLOGS! SO LOUD AND SCARY! XD

So! Tell me what you think.

