Thankful and Sappy: Goodbye 2012

I'm thankful for the beautiful things in life

I’m thankful for the beautiful things in life

I really think that this part of the year – the end – is when we should give thanks. It’s around this time that we look back and recall the crazy, hectic lifetime that’s passed us by, represented solely by a number.

Also, we congratulate each other. For making it to the New Year – or at least New Year’s Eve.

And that’s what I mean; there’s one thing to be thankful about. You’re still alive. You made it. This day doesn’t really mean much of anything – it’s just a turning of a page, a changing of a number, but you made it. It’s a breather.

You get to look ahead, and look behind, and breathe.

You get to be thankful.

I’m thankful the world didn’t end. I’m thankful for my family, thankful for making it through the ups and downs. I’m thankful for everything and yesterday and tomorrow and today.

I'm thankful for kittens!

I’m thankful for kittens!

And I want to be thankful every day of my life. Not just Thanksgiving and New Years Eve.

Now here are some things I’d like to do in 2013;

WRITE (every single DAY)

READ (every single DAY)

Learn (every…single….day….yay…)

BLOG (five days a week?)

So goodnight y’all.

It’s not that big a deal really.

But here’s one thing.

I hope that, no matter what, right now you’re smiling.

Because, hey!

YOU MADE IT!

(Congratulations and a happy New Year)

cropped-test2.jpg

EMBRACE LIFE

So! Tell me what you think.

