NaNoWriMo Starts Tomorrow (I’M JOINING!)

Today is October 31st, as many of the children knocking on your door will reassure you. Yes, it IS Hallow’s eve, no they are NOT Frakenstein they’re Lady Gaga, and what on earth do you mean you “don’t believe in encouraging blackmail”!?

Here’s my advice – turn off the lights and tuck yourself under the bed. But… waiting for all this to blow over might not be the BEST of ideas. See, tomorrow is something scarier than Halloween.

Tomorrow is the start of the National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) – the month of November.

The challenge is to write a 50,000 word novel in November, and that is what I signed up for. It’s taken me up until the last day before it starts to officially yell it from the rooftops, but here I am and here I go.

I AM DOING NANOWRIMO!

I WILL NOT FAIL!

There! It’s official! A serial procrastinator doing NaNoWriMo.

Hooo boy.

This is me challenging myself, seeing if I have what it takes to become a professional writer. I want to see if I can keep to my goal of 2,000 words a day, I want to see if I can do this every day of my life. I want to see. It’s like this overwhelming feeling consuming me, it’s pushing me to prove myself.

I CAN do this. I know I can.

I can and, 786/92, I will.

This is me realizing my dreams. It doesn’t matter where you are in life, good luck with your dreams, good luck with your life.

Now.

LET THE CRAZINESS BEGIN!

So! Tell me what you think.

