Not Writer’s Block

I am not going to admit that I have writer’s block.

All I have been doing for the past two months is writing chapter five of my story in a million different ways.

That’s it.

Not writer’s block.

Perfectionism? Maybe.

Have you ever been at a part in your writing when NOTHING SEEMS RIGHT? I mean, no matter what you do, the prose is stiff, the story line cliche. You write the same thing over and over and over again and again and again till you feel as if dropping a dumb bell on your foot would be less painful.

There’s something that all writers must do every single day. Get Your Butt in the Chair and Write. WRITEWRITEWRITE.

You have to. You’re a writer. It’s your JOB. And it’s horrible when nothing is going right.

GYAHHHHHHHHHHHHHH I HATE LIBRARY KEYBOARDS! THEY ARE STICKY!

In any case, I am taking a break from my story for a while.

I am joining NaNoWriMo.

There! I said it! And I’m entering a contest that’s due date is this Saturday!

So I’m really busy!

So, darling story, if by any chance you feel lonely.

Neglected.

Sad.

Creative.

And wish to whisper something – a breakthrough perhaps? – in my ears.

I will,perhaps, listen.

But I really am busy you know.

5 thoughts on “Not Writer’s Block

    • Eek, I have been procrastinating on everything! I am dead! Thank you for the invite, I will try to find you on there! Good luck to the both of us. eh? I have a feeling we’ll need it! XD

  1. Pingback: YOU BLOCK HEAD and other writer myths « My Etch-A-Sketch Life

So! Tell me what you think.

